January 2016

Chi

It has been a busy January, so here are some highlights. We had our Xmas dinner on
January 5 and this is our Xmas cake

We then had a house guest for a few weeks

so we decided to take Robin to Harbin

after Bromley & Robin had explored the local butchers

and we found all sorts of reindeer parts for sale

the snow festival was great …… & I had a go on the slides

the theme of the ice festival was the silk road – it was minus 25 degrees at night, so we had to stop for frequent hot or warming drinks

Last night Mum & I went to the ballet – The Great Gatsby – I am glad I have just read the book, or I would have had no clue what was going on.

Movie included Star Wars (the first one released) rating it 1/5 as it seemed very old fashioned!

From Thomas

2 comments

  1. Granny fixit · · Reply

    What a most untraditional looking Christmas cake – is it a cabbage cake?
    You were very wise to read the ballet story before attending – always a good move I think.

    Like

  2. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Ice City looks stunning but I think a lot too cold for me!
    It’s fantastic having Bromley here helping me move into my new house – thank you for lending him to me for a week! xx

    Like

Tell me what you think!

