Exams

This week my exams started – but I am nearly half way through them. For science term 2 exam I got 94% & was top of the class – so that’s encouraging! For French oral I got 71%. I have also been doing high jump all week to practise for sports day on Friday. Mum was up early on Monday to make my breakfast – this is how she arranged it!

On Friday night we went out for dinner with one of Mum’s colleagues & visited the Peace Hotel lobby on our “free” tour of the bund.

Nice hand Dad!

On Saturday I went on a bike ride & then we tidied the garden with the help of a little boy from our lane (and a lot of interest from our neighbours – several of whom came in to look around including the local chef). We then went to a market & to get home we tried out Uber – which was brilliant. Saturday night at the movies was Testament of Youth – which was very sad, and I rate it as ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Today, we made a 3 layer sponge cake – which was very blue, but tasted delicious, while Dad was making Loquat jam (Dad’s jam is very popular with the neighbours).

And afterwards we went for a very long walk. Tonight I have been practicing the piano, so that I can have a good lesson on Tuesday.

From, Thomas

2 comments

  1. Diane Hawkings · · Reply

    We’ve come to expect good exam results Thomas – but keep it up.
    Is that maple syrup for your pancakes – if so yummy! Excellent presentation Mum.
    Won’t be long before we see you – whoopee.

    Like

  2. Granny Devon · · Reply

    What a fantastic breakfast to start the week – very good for the brain cells so hope there will be no problem when it comes to your exams – good luck!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

