Sausages

This week at school I received a certificate – a Principal’s Commendation – for excellent written work – for the story I wrote for the young Hong Kong writers competition.

At home, Dad has finally had the courage to start mastering sausage-making. His sausages have included pork, leek & apple as well as lamb & garlic (merguez):

After the first try, the kitchen, however, looked like a salt explosion had taken place, as Dad got into some trouble with the sausage skins from Town Farm!

We also made red velvet cake, for Quinn’s birthday, which was delicious. We had to make real custard for the recipe (from a book Suzie gave Mum), and there was plenty left over for bananas & custard. Yum.

On Friday, I had a swimming lesson & then my teacher Maksy cooked us dinner at a friend’s house! Maksy is an Italian, who is hoping to open a restaurant soon.

On Saturday, we all went to the dentist. Unfortunately, I am going to need braces to correct my overbite 😟. Near the dentist we saw an Audi e-tron robot.

Today, I had lots of homework. G’pa & Micheline helped me with my Romeo & Juliet homework – thanks! – and I enjoyed designing a new town:

From, Thomas

Sent by Elaine

2 comments

  1. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Another certificate – well done.
    Sausages look good. Xxx

    Like

  2. YUMMY YUMMY cake and sausages. xxx

    >

    Like

Tell me what you think!

