Paint it black

Dear World,
Although the week started with tonsillitis & a day off school on Monday, I got better & better every day & I am now feeling back to normal.
On Wednesday, we went to see The Rolling Stones in concert. I had a siesta when I got home from school, & then we went out, so I was not too tired. The Rolling Stones were really good & the stage was a big pair of lips at first.

biglips

jagger

On Friday, I had a second meeting at school – this time with the admin team – to discuss reducing paper waste. I think it went very well. When I got home from school, we made some fudge:

photo 1

On Saturday, I played rugby in the morning & as it was a lovely sunny day we went for a walk in the afternoon & spotted a few funny sights.

First of all some good hats:

photo 2 photo 3

And a scooter with a lot of lights:

bikelights

A pop-up garden centre, which even used a bin to display some flowers:

portablegarden

Dad laughed at a Porsche getting a parking ticket:

porsheticket

Then we went to the gym:

gym

And then made a lot of juice:

juicebar

Saturday night at the movies was “Goldfinger” which I am rating 4/5.

Today, it was Mum & Dad’s anniversary (3 years since they got the certificate) & Dad bought Mum some beautiful roses:

3years

We went with the Yu Liu family to M on the Bund to meet Endre Lund Eriksen & Endre Skandfer an author & illustrator of Dunderly – two Norwegians who have some monster books.

monstersdunderly

After learning about their characters & helping to create 2 new monsters, we went for lunch at Cool Docks – Top Choice (which turned out to be a bad choice & won’t be getting a high rating on Tripadvisor). We have also been planning my birthday party – I am going bowling next Sunday with some friends & then we are having a chocolate cake at home.

That’s all for this week.
From Thomas

3 comments

  1. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Also envious that you went to see The Rolling Stones.
    Nobody has ever given me a lovely bunch of red roses – well done Bromley.

    Like

  2. Auntie Hannah · · Reply

    very envious that you went to see The Rolling Stones.

    Like

  3. Granny fixit · · Reply

    What an interesting week. The juice looks good but if you drink all that you could get problems!
    Excellent looking fudge, and tell Mum I particularly like the dish.
    Your Dad is such a romantic – I love it and hope when you get older you will be too. Learn from the example.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

