Funny Food

12 January 2014

Dear Bloggers,
My first week back at school has been packed with … learning. We have started our themed learning project on WATER and I helped decorate the year 6 corridor with raindrops to go with the theme WATER. It looks amazing – I will try and sneak a photo next week, so I won’t say too much now.
This week’s theme learning specifically has been about “rivers”, and we have been learning lots of new vocabulary to do with rivers, for example “tributary”.
On Monday, Mum saw some really weird things out & about – some people standing outside in the street with a table/stall/pile of stuff drinking tea.
20140112-073811 pm.jpg

And fish, drying with clothes.
20140112-073803 pm.jpg

Salt and Vinegar Grasshoppers. Yummy!

Salt and Vinegar Grasshoppers. Yummy!

On Friday, the Liu family came round for pizza …. and a movie … and a sleep.
20140112-074047 pm.jpg

Anyway, I don’t know how this happened, but when they left I went with them. Very short notice but a very good deal – sleepover then swimming. After swimming, I came home and Mum had made us sandwiches. Not the normal sort though!

20140112-074020 pm.jpg

We had Saturday movie night – “Catching Fire” – but only saw half of it because the sound was really bad.πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

Today was quite a lazy day. Homework all morning, only got dressed at 2:30pm and the out for a walk to get a coffee. We then spent half an hour trying to choose a replacement for “catching fire” which we gave back to the shop. Now, Dad is making cheese & ham swirls & Mum is making cheese & tomato kebabs & we are trying another movie night (as yesterday’s was nightmare of the week) – this time we are trying “Saving Mr Banks” as recommended by G’pa.

Chinglish:

Chinglish

That’s all,
Thomas

P.s. Booked the CNY holiday – Mum is happy.

2 comments

  1. Granny Devon · · Reply

    I’m not sure Thomas but I think I was born in the year of the horse – perhaps you could find out?
    I have been rather bad at posting comments lately I will try hard to do better.

    Like

  2. I am wondering what to make for year of the horse

    Like

Tell me what you think!

