Inspirational Women

Dear Bloggers,

Today, my homework has taken over, so I am sharing a picture of it with you. We have been learning about inspirational women at school, & although I was going to write about Mum, I decided to write about Aung San Suu Kyi. I am now very glad that we saw the film “The Lady” otherwise this would have been very hard.

allworknoplay<<<<With toes!

This year I decided not to go trick or treating, as instead I had dinner with Mum near her office before she had a four hour video conference – Poooor Mum was on night shift last week!

pumpkin

Our Halloween Pumpkin – no dremmel used this year!

light

Cocktails with Mum at Corso Como – with free snacks, as we were so early for dinner.

light

We went to a massive light center yesterday with massive lights & hideous chandeliers! We bought some new garden lights & replacement lights for Bisham at very reasonable prices!

We then went to Taobao to stock up on clothes for Winter but didn’t buy any watches or bags. We found a brilliant Hello Kitty shop & I now have some very green trainers.

I hope to have more news next week.

From Thomas

11 comments

  1. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Funny picture of you in the light centre – you look like Tom Thumb!

    Like

  2. Granny fixit · · Reply

    Excellent choice for your homework although I, of course, think your Mum is inspirational too. What did you use to carve your spooky pumpkin as the edges look black? I wonder if Bromley used his Black and Decker saw! I am with your cousins this week and they have done pumpkins too. Auntie Claire is west – Barbados, Guyana and Suriname. We are tracking you all on the world clock.

    Like

  3. Love the pumpkin Thomas!

    Like

  4. Aunty Sarah :) · · Reply

    I’m pleased you found a hello kitty shop!

    Like

  5. Whats a dremmel?

    Like

    1. A really brilliant drill – good for pumpkin carving.

      Like

  6. Jacquie Scott · · Reply

    Hey Thomas, I am impressed with your blogging! Good choice of inspirational women too 🙂

    Mrs Scott (your former teacher in Tokyo)

    Like

  7. Hi Thomas, was your pumpkin modelled on your Dad as I can see a slight resemblance ?

    Like

    1. No, not really. It was just supposed to be a scary-toothed pumpkin.

      Like

  8. Hi Thomas. You can see a picture of me trick or treating in a friend’s neighborhood from school on my mom’s facebook page. I got huge bars!! We have a lot of homework this year. Sometimes two hours a night. Are you coming back to the US anytime soon? I might be going to England with my dad on his business trip. It’s not set yet. Your friend, Max

    Like

  9. Toes are an excellent feature in homework

    Like

Tell me what you think!

