GUEST BLOG BY SUZIE FLOWERS

Dear Bloggers,

Today before I do a weekly post, here is some news from Suzie. She has spent a lot of time putting together this post on her whole trip to China.

I have to admit I am a little bit embarrassed about one of the last photos and the bit about a chicken being murdered.

This guest blog has not been edited by the editors from lifeinalane except that it has been saved as a pdf file for the blog.

China blog from Suzie

From Suzie and Thomas.

5 comments

  1. Granny fixit · · Reply

    Lovely to hear your version of the trip. Wow, what an experience. I am not sure you would have wanted to see my face in the chicken market either urghhhhh. The wind blown (not bearded!) photo of my daughter is probably intentional as we all know she hates being included in pics. Well done you for getting anything. Particularly like your pic of the Great Wall – magnificent. By the way my parcel arrived safe and sound.

    Like

  2. Bromley · · Reply

    Suzie. I’m baffled. What is Elaine’s favourite song?

    Like

  3. Elaine, in one of Suzie’s photos, you look like you’ve grown a beard. hmmm. Sounds like you all had a FAB time and hope we can arrange to come and have a personal welcome at the airport ourselves one day 🙂 x x x

    Like

  4. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Loved reading Suzie’s blog. How lovely to have had such an appreciative guest and how lucky for her to have had such wonderful hosts – a fantastic account of time shared between great friends having lots of fun.

    Like

  5. Suzie – I have another, much more extensive “collection” than the sellotapes, which I am surprised you didn’t find. Lip salves.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

