Not enough hours (for all the homework)

First James Bond at the cinema - Skyfall

First James Bond at the cinema – Skyfall

 

Blue sky from Mum & Dad's bedroom window

Blue sky from Mum & Dad’s bedroom window

27th January 2013

Dear Bloggers,

This week I have been wearing myself out due to the rapid, never-ending pile of homework. I got my new uniform for taekwando, had rugby practice & school council meetings nearly every day last week. We were evacuated due to smoke on the second floor. Rugby yesterday was quite good fun, we won 2 games, tied 1 game and lost 1 game. Mum was in Tokyo for a few days & went to C.R.P. – I am really jealous!

Last night we went to the cinema to see Skyfall. It was a big screen but only about 65 seats. We have heard that some of the scenes in China were censored, so please let us know if you have seen it & can fill any gaps for us.

Some Skyfall “trivia”: The 23rd James Bond movie has been shot on several locations around the world, including Shanghai. The most spectacular attractions of Shanghai such as Yanan elevated road and the skyscrapers in Pudong, were shown in the movie.“Shanghai is such an amazing city, especially in the night. The neon advertising lights, and the great skyline…I haven’t seen anything like this.” Said Michael Lerman, the first assistant director.

We saw some blue sky today (at last) after several weeks of smog.

We spent all day today doing my homework. Booooooo hoooooooo. I think I worked too hard on it, but I hope I will get good results.

Chinese word of the week:

Hóngsù = Red (colour)

Hoping to have more fun next week!

From Thomas

4 comments

  1. granny fixit · · Reply

    Oh dear ‘all work and no play …’ Do you know the rest of this saying. However, I don’t think it has really been all work from your various adventures this week. Auntie Sarah has seen Skyfall so may be able to help with your questions, although I imagine she was concentrating on a certain Mr Craig! Well done on the rugby your team are clearly improving. Six nations starts this week – wll you be able to see it?

    Like

  2. Granny Devon · · Reply

    Your homework looks very professional so I’m sure you will get good marks, you will have to let us know how well you did (does Dad get any marks out of ten for helping?).

    Like

    1. I don’t think he will because it is my homework! Although the main reason it looks so good is because I got lots of help.

      Like

  3. Big Fat Dad · · Reply

    C.R.P. = Chicken Rice Professor, the best restaurant in Tokyo and maybe the whole world.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

